## Commonwealth of Virginia SAMPLE BALLOT

City of Fredericksburg General Election Tuesday, November 2, 2021

## Instructions:

To vote for a candidate, use a black ballpoint pen to fill in the oval next to the name.

To vote for a candidate who is not on the ballot, fill in the oval next to the 
"Write-in" line and print that person's name clearly on the line.



Write-In

If you want to change a vote or have made a mistake, ask an election official for another ballot. Do not make marks other than filling the oval.

Governor Vote for only one	Sheriff Vote for only one
Glenn A. Youngkin - R	Paul W. Higgs
Terry R. McAuliffe - D	0
Princess L. Blanding - LP	Write-in
Write-in	Commissioner of Revenue  Vote for only one
Marie Marie (1997)	
Lieutenant Governor  Vote for only one	Lois B. Jacob
O Winsome E. Sears - R	Write-in
Hala S. Ayala - D	Treasurer Vote for only one
Write-in	Brenda A. Wood
Attorney General  Vote for only one	Write-in
○ Jason S. Miyares - R	Member City Council
Mark R. Herring - D	District One Vote for only one
0	Jason N. Graham
Write-in	0
Member	Write-in
House of Delegates 88th District Vote for only one	Member School Board District One Vote for only one
Phillip A. "Phil" Scott - R	M. D. "Matt" Rowe
Kecia S. Evans - D	0
○ Timothy M. Lewis - L	Write-in
o	
Write-in	
Commonwealth's Attorney Vote for only one	
Libby K. Humphries	
0	Ward 1 SHD 88
Write-in	Ballot Style # 001 Typ:01 Seq:0001 Spl:01

Authorized by the Fredericksburg Democratic Committee P.O. Box 1261 Fredericksburg, VA 22402

Ballot Style # 001

The authority statement printed above must be removed and replaced with the appropriate authority statement for the candidate, committee, individual or group using this ballot for their own purposes. The authority statement used for this ballot must comply with the requirements of either federal or state law, as appropriate. For state requirements, see §24.2-956.1 of the Code of Virginia. For federal requirements, call the Federal Election Commission, 1-800-424-9530.